Using Redbooth From basics to advanced, and everything in between.

Task Lists in Workspaces

When working within a workspace, it is important to have associated and relevant tasks grouped together. This is where creating task lists is useful.

Create task lists

  1. Click on the quick create button in the top right of your screen, then choose Create a list.
  2. Name your task list and choose the workspace you want it to belong to.
  3. Hit the save button.

You can also quickly create a task list from the end of your current task lists. If you cannot see it immediately, just scroll to the right of the page.

Creating task lists also comes with a few other options. If the task list has a set time frame, you can choose a start date and end date. Just click on the arrow icon to the right of the task list title and select Edit. These dates will be displayed under the task list’s name in your workspace.

Task Lists in Your Workspaces

Move or copy a task list

  1. Hover over the name of a task list.
  2. An arrow icon will appear. Click on it and then select the Move list option.
  3. Choose the workspace you want to move the task list to.
  4. Click the blue OK button to confirm that you want to move the task list and its tasks.

Task Lists In Workspaces

Alternatively, you can just copy a task list by clicking on the arrow icon and selecting Copy list….

Task Lists In Workspaces

Order task lists
You can easily order task lists within a workspace by dragging them.

  1. Just hover over the title of the task list which you want to move.
  2. Click and drag to its new location. This allows you to place more important task lists at the front of the queue.

Resolve and archive a task list
If you want to close out a task list and its tasks, here is how you can do that:

  1. Hover over the name of a task list.
  2. An arrow icon will pop up. Click on the arrow icon, and then the Resolve all tasks and archive option.
  3. Click the red OK button to confirm that you want to archive the task list.

The task list and its relevant tasks will appear crossed out and resolved at the end of all other task lists:

Task Lists in Your Workspaces

Delete a task list
If you prefer not to archive a task list, but rather delete it entirely, just follow these steps:

  1. Hover over the name of a task list.
  2. An arrow icon will pop up. Click on the arrow, and then the Delete option.
  3. Click the red OK button to confirm that you want to delete the task list and its tasks.

Deleting a task list is not a reversible action. This action can only be done by organization admins and its creator.