All Redbooth users have the ability to create private tasks within a workspace. These are ideal if you only want the relevant people to have access to the information contained within. Organization admins, however, can enable or disable this feature from within their organization settings. Discover more here.
How to Create Private Tasks
- Create a task as normal.
- Click on the followers dropdown. Here you can select to make the task private. Tasks are public by default.
- Any user can create a private tasks. Only the creator, assignees, and followers can see the task within the task list or workspace. A private task has a small lock icon to the left of its title.
- If you are not one of the above, the task will not appear in the task list. You will notice, however, that the number in the task list title that indicates the amount of tasks is remains the same.