Using Redbooth From basics to advanced, and everything in between.

Create, Delete and Resolve Tasks

If you are looking to collaborate, then you need to create a task. This is the best way to track what work you and your colleagues need to complete in Redbooth. Find out below the different ways to create a task as well as how to delete and resolve them.

Create a task
There are a few different ways in which you can create a task in Redbooth. The quickest way is by clicking on the quick create button in the top right. A small pop-up window will appear. You can then add in the necessary information. You can also choose to make it a public or private task by clicking the followers drop-down.

quickcreategifnew

Alternatively, click on Add a task at the top of a task list within a workspace.

Create a task from email
Each workspace has a unique email address in its settings. You can create a task via email and it will send directly to the workspace.

Taskbyemail

A few things to note:

  • To assign the task to a coworker use #username
  • To mark the task as resolved, use #resolve or #resolved
  • You can add attachments
  • The newly created task will populate in a task list named Inbox

To assign a due date, you will need to use one of our plugins:

Note: If you are having issues with the email, please ensure that you are using the email address associated with your Redbooth account. Any email addresses that are not associated to a Redbooth account will be bounced.

Delete a task
Tasks can only be deleted by workspace admins or the person who created the task. To delete a task, follow the easy steps below:

  1. Open a task.
  2. Click on the down arrow next to the watchers menu.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. Click OK to confirm.

A deleted task cannot be recovered.

Resolve a task
Alternatively, you may want to resolve a task once it has been completed. Click on the empty box next to a task’s title. This can be done from the task list view or within the task itself.

ResolveTask

Resolved tasks can be found at the bottom of a task list under Show completed tasks. Click on this and the list will expand to display your resolved tasks. Resolved tasks can also be retrieved in search. You can unresolve a task by clicking on the ticked box, this will send it back to its previous location.