Using Redbooth From basics to advanced, and everything in between.

Create a Task

If you are looking to collaborate, then you need to create a task. This is the best way to track what work you and your colleagues need to complete in Redbooth. Find out below the different ways to create a task.

How to Create a Task
There are a few different ways in which you can create a task in Redbooth. The quickest way is by clicking on the quick create button in the top right.

A small pop-up window will appear. You can then add in the necessary information. You can also choose to make it a public or private task by clicking the followers drop-down.

Alternatively, you can quickly create a task within a workspace. Just click on Add a task at the top of a task list and type. You can later enter the task and edit it as required.

Create A Task

Finally, you can create one from a workspace chat. If there is important information exchanged in the chat, hover over the chat fragment that you want to highlight. You can then click on the icon to make it into a task.

Create A Task

This excerpt will be saved in the task’s description and in the references section it will state that it was created from a chat.

Delete a Task
Tasks can only be deleted by workspace admins or the person who created the task. To delete a task, follow the easy steps below:

  1. Open a task.
  2. Click on the down arrow next to the watchers menu.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. Click OK to confirm.

A deleted task cannot be recovered, so be sure you are ready to delete it.

Resolve a Task
Aternatively, you may want to resolve a task once it has been completed.

To resolve a task, just click on the empty box next to a task’s title. This can be done from the task list view or within the task itself.

Create A Task

Resolved tasks can be found at the bottom of a task list under Show completed tasks. Click on this and the list will expand to display your resolved tasks. Resolved tasks can also be retrieved in search. You can unresolve a task by clicking on the ticked box, this will send it back to its previous location.