Using Redbooth From basics to advanced, and everything in between.

General FAQ (On Premise)

Fall 2016 update: Thank you for your interest in Redbooth Private Cloud. While we continue to support current Private Cloud customers, we are no longer taking on new Private Cloud customers. Find out more about Redbooth's standard cloud security ».

This is a collection of typical errors which some of our customers have committed when configuring the server. We are working on making Redbooth Private Cloud both bulletproof and as simple to user as possible.

  • License is not working!

  1. Just installed a new license?

If you’ve just installed a new license and it doesn’t work, setup the default license again:

Click “Use default license” in the http://your-server.com/manager/license page.

This will remove your current license and setup a default license that will allow you to use the system until you can fix up the license issues with support.

Alternatively visit http://your-server.com/manager/license/default

  1. License expired?

Contact sales and request a new license.

  • I am unable to add new users to my organization?

You may have run out of seats in your license. See this section of the knowledge base to manage users or contact sales to upgrade your license.

  • I would like to free up seats in my license but I can’t find or remove ex-employees

See this section of the knowledge base which explains how the account owner can manage users.

  • I don’t know who the account owner is

Within the application go to the ‘Manage Organizations’ section and look under the ‘Organizations You Administer’ header. The current account owner will be shown here.

  • How can I change the account owner?

Only the current account owner can reassign the ‘account owner’ role. See this section of the knowledge base which explains how the account owner can pass on his role to another user.

  • Do you have a Service Level Agreement (SLA)?

Yes we do and you can find it here.

  • I am migrating to another hypervisor. How can I do this?

Before attempting this please ensure that you have upgraded to the latest available version. Enable Maintenance mode to prevent new data entering the old VM and then create a backup via the Backup section in the Manager and download it somewhere safe. In the new VM (ensure it’s the same version as the old VM), enable Maintenance mode, restore your data from the backup you previously downloaded and then disable Maintenance mode.

 

Additionally, http://redbooth.com/help provides a wealth of information about common issues when using Redbooth.