In Redbooth there are three different user roles — admins, participants, and externals. If you are an organization admin, you can change the role for any user by following the steps here. Each role has different permissions, with varying access to features and functionality, so assign them wisely.
Workspaces are the central part of your work in Redbooth. They are where your team works together and collaborates, so for that reason, there are no roles within a workspace — everyone is classed as a member.
- With the exception of externals, any member of a workspace can add an existing Redbooth user to that workspace. However, only organization admins can invite new members to Redbooth.
- Only organization admins and the workspace creators can modify specific workspace information. They can archive, delete, and rename workspaces. They can also change an open workspace to private and vice versa.
- Participants cannot remove members from a workspace. This permission is limited to organization admins and workspace creators.
- An external user can only see the content within the workspaces they have been invited to.